MPL (Maharshtra Premier League) 2023 Prediction

MPL, Maharashtra Premier League is another domestic league under the banner of Maharashtra Cricket Association(MCA), comprising the players from the Maharashtra. All the leading Maharashtra cricketers, including Kedar Jadhav, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi and Rajvardhan Hangargekar, are set to participate in the tournament. The tournament will began from 15 June.

Best Cricket Telegram Channel

Nekraj Cricket Prediction Main Pages

MPL Overview

  • The start date for MPL 2023 is June 15th, 2023.
  • MPL 2023 will have a total of 6 teams representing the cities of Pune, Kolhapur, Nashik, Jalgaon, Sambhajinagar, and Solapur.
  • Prospective team owners will have to participate in an Open Auction process to purchase teams on basis of the above city names.
  • Each team will play against each other in a round-robin league stage consisting of 5 matches per team.
  • The top 4 teams from the league stage will enter the play-off phase, which then will lead to the finals, on similar lines with IPL.
  • MCA will select cricketers from Maharashtra to be made available for MPL auction.
  • A player draft/auction will be conducted for the team owners to acquire cricketers for their respective teams.
  • There will be 6 Icon players (1 for each team). International cricketers from Maharashtra such as Kedar Jadhav, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi and Senior Ranji cricketers will be Icon players. To achieve mass viewership and coverage across India, MPL will be broadcasted live on National Television channel (DD Sports) & further streamed live.
  • Prize money for the MPL 2023 shall be Rs. 50,00,000/- for Winners and 25,00,000/- for Runners-up.

Broadcast details for (MPL) 2023:

Live Streaming details for viewers in India:

To ensure extensive viewership and coverage across India, MPL matches will be broadcast live on the national television channel, DD Sports, and streamed on various OTT platforms, Pawar shared.

MPL Prediction


Maharshtra Premier League 2023 Squads

Pune, Kolhapur, Nashik, Jalgaon, Sambhajinagar, and Solapur

Squads will be announced soon but to ensure a fair and transparent selection process, potential team owners will acquire teams through a closed bid system, ensuring transparency and integrity in the team ownership, Pawar added.

Match Details and Venues

MPL will be held at the iconic MCA International Stadium, Gahunje, Pune from the 15 June 2023.

Comment down your prediction below.

Leave a Reply